What do You desire?

My weights have been lifted,
The sun shines its joy through the rain
The rampage has shifted
The grim, gruesomeness of negativity wont be back again

Tired of emotions
99% done
I am not on a mission
This is not a battle that is lost or won

Still the sense of achievement will come
When the checklist is completed
Burnt, beaten to blackout and numbed
Destroyed and defeated

When I get there, my desire
Once my horizon shifts my days into nights
Cut through the rubber to find the copper wire
Fix it to shine Your light

I will…

3 thoughts on “What do You desire?

  1. Hi 🙂 I really like how you depict emotions.
    If you have time you may fancy to look my post called “Sleepwalker??! No, darling. I am Sleep-composer!” I’d like to hear your comment!
    Take care!

Leave a Reply

